Jumping off the Cliff

In October of 2011, my Mom was diagnosed with cancer.  It spread very quickly and she died in January of 2012.  I spent the time trying to feel useful and get some control over the speeding train that was going a place I didn’t want to go, and started blogging about the experience to let folks know about Mom’s situation and to ask for prayers.  This writing turned into a ministry for me and I was fed in a way I never expected by those who read my raw and emotional words.  My walk with Christ was forever deepened through the experience.

Now, a year after her death, I want to write again.  I am hungry for spiritual growth and a Bible novice.  I’ve read it from front to back, but now need to live IN it.  I’m grateful for the opportunity to grow closer and follow the path with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

